Skip to main content

What Our Guests Are Saying

Rg quote
What a wonderful experience! We booked a last minute getaway in Brevard for Mother’s Day weekend and it was beyond our expectations. Caroline was an overly kind and gracious host. The Airstream was beautiful and the attention to detail noticeable from the the moment we arrived. We took advantage if the fire pit and got some much needed chill time in the hot tub. I wish we could have stayed a few more nights! I’d highly recommend if you’re looking for cozy, private weekend getaway in the woods that’s close to town.
May 12, 2024
5-star rating
— Brad (review from Airbnb)
Rg quote
the stay was everything we could have imagined.
May 11, 2024
5-star rating
— Jessica (review from Airbnb)
Rg quote
This is easily one of my favorite airbnbs to have ever stayed at. The thoughtful attention to details stood out the most to me. Everything you could possibly need was available and then some. It’s very clear that the host put a lot of time and thought into making this place comfortable and functional. The outside area with the hot tub is actually right next to a creek which was so relaxing. The ambiance created by all the lights made everything feel romantic. The place was also absolutely spotless. I cannot wait to come back and visit and would recommend this place to anyone.
May 11, 2024
5-star rating
— Laura (review from Airbnb)
Rg quote
Clean, peaceful, and all the amenities you can think of.
We really enjoyed our stay. Great spot and wonderful host.
May 8, 2024
5-star rating
— Lori (review from Airbnb)
Rg quote
Roamly Getaways stands out as one of the best experiences we’ve had on Airbnb. The rental space is clean and well organized. Caroline’s recommendations regarding things to do and places to eat were all exceptional, and easy to reference on her website. Ultimately, our experience was entirely hassle free which made for a fun and easy weekend trip.
May 5, 2024
5-star rating
— James (review from Airbnb)
Rg quote
Amazing! Beautifully built and every detail thought through- Caroline and her family have done an incredible job creating this special property. The space is private from other airstreams on the property and they have supplied absolutely everything you could possibly need for your time there. The hot tub was amazing, wood fully stocked for the solo stove, and kitchen and grill had everything we needed to cook and grill out. The property is close to so many beautiful hikes and breweries. We will absolutely be back again.
May 2, 2024
5-star rating
— Susannah (review from Airbnb)
Rg quote
This place was all that we were looking for and was beyond our expectations! My husband and I stayed for 2 nights for our wedding anniversary. So much thought was put into every detail of the airstream and the ambiance. The pictures really don’t do it justice! We definitely will book again!
April 30, 2024
5-star rating
— Adrian (review from Airbnb)
Rg quote
The camper was so beautiful, comfortable and perfectly outfitted. We loved our stay especially the hot tub, the soaking tub, the tree lights, and going around the corner to Key Falls Inn and listening to live music one night. The location is so convenient, very close to Oskar Blues and Ecusta Brewery, Ecusta has great food and better beers thank Oskar if you ask me. We hiked and fished at Davidson River campground, the Art Loeb trail was challenging and fun. We love Morning Social for breakfast and lunch, Vescovo and Square Root for dinner. But the best part of the day was the time spent at Roamly! Another wonderful visit to Brevard.
April 28, 2024
5-star rating
— Wendy (review from Airbnb)
Rg quote
Our stay here was just relaxing and cozy. Everything in the airstream was updated, clean, and easy to use! Caroline was quick to respond with any questions. Our outdoor area was awesome and we spend much of our time out there. Close to town and beautiful surroundings. Would stay again!
April 27, 2024
5-star rating
— Olivia (review from Airbnb)
Rg quote
This was buy far the most unique and awesome place we’ve ever stayed! Caroline definitely thought of EVERYTHING! It was so relaxing we didn’t want to leave. It was cozy but never felt cramped at all. Very well thought out! We’re already planning on returning. Thank you so much Caroline for a wonderful stay and all the effort that you put into this place!
April 24, 2024
5-star rating
— Kristen (review from Airbnb)
Rg quote
This was one of the best stays I’ve ever had through Airbnb! Caroline was a great host and very responsive. The airstream was beautiful and very clean.
April 21, 2024
5-star rating
— Miranda (review from Airbnb)
Rg quote
Beautiful location, and there were so many little thoughtful details that made our stay extra special! You can tell this host is meticulous and cares about the space.
April 16, 2024
5-star rating
— Rochelle (review from Airbnb)
Rg quote
We absolutely loved our stay. It was a unique place to stay with a great outdoor space.
April 14, 2024
5-star rating
— Michelle (review from Airbnb)
Rg quote
Perfect getaway spot to reconnect with yourself and your partner. Extremely peaceful and relaxing, we will be back.
April 14, 2024
5-star rating
— Elizabeth K (review from Airbnb)
Rg quote
Beautiful location, fantastic accommodations, very responsive host!
April 12, 2024
5-star rating
— Kimb (review from Airbnb)
Rg quote
Lovely and unique stay – pictures set our expectations but what we actually experienced was so much more. Lots of nice touches and the creativity of the space was there at every turn. Thank you Caroline!
April 9, 2024
5-star rating
— Robin (review from Airbnb)
Rg quote
We had a wonderful stay. Close to town and great hiking. It was the best glamping spot!! Highly recommend.
April 7, 2024
5-star rating
— Teresa (review from Airbnb)
Rg quote
The attention to detail for this airstream is fantastic- well appointed, stocked, cozy and beautiful to boot! This is mirrored in Caroline’s excellent communication and warm hospitality. Would absolutely stay again when back in the area.
April 6, 2024
5-star rating
— Caroline (review from Airbnb)
Rg quote
This stay was amazing. Exactly the vacation I needed. Peaceful, relaxing, and convenient location for all the things I wanted to do. The airstream had just about everything you could possibly need and absolutely exceeded my expectations. The bathtub was a great addition and the airstream did not feel cramped at all even with all the modern amenities inside.
I definitely intend to stay here again and may even invite my family to come stay in the neighboring airstreams with us. (there are only 2 airstreams at the moment but there are clearly plans for more to be added to the site in the future)
The host Caroline was very communicative and helpful throughout our stay.
I couldn’t have asked for a better stay. Thank you Caroline and team!
April 1, 2024
5-star rating
— Sebastian (review from Airbnb)
Rg quote
A wonderful place, exactly as described.
So much to do close by, but with the amount of amenities you don’t want to leave.
This is the type of place I would be proud to be associated with, amazing job Caroline and family.
March 30, 2024
5-star rating
— Joe (review from Airbnb)
Rg quote
Great place to stay!
March 24, 2024
5-star rating
— Leslie (review from Airbnb)
Rg quote
The best of everything you come to expect from a first class airbnb
March 21, 2024
5-star rating
— Trena (review from Airbnb)
Rg quote
This airstream was everything we could’ve expected and so much more! The attention to detail is unmatched, and all of the amenities are above and beyond just providing the basics. What an incredibly relaxing experience my husband and I had! It was so hard to leave such a perfect location, but with so many more waterfalls to still see in the surrounding areas, I know we will be back again!
March 20, 2024
5-star rating
— Ashley (review from Airbnb)
Rg quote
I would have to say in my 5+ years of using Airbnb while traveling, this has been my favorite stay. The airstream and property were both incredible and beautifully customized to the traveler’s needs. We worried it might feel too crammed with two people and a dog but at no point did we experience cabin fever – the airstream is way larger than I would have ever imagined. There’s not a single item of need or convenience I can think of that wasn’t included within the property – items for grilling, a full kitchen, spa robes, extra indoor and outdoor towels, plastic wrap, even tampons, etc. We felt so at home and cozy the entire stay. Caroline was a super friendly host very quick to respond and proactive – including texting to check in shortly after we arrived to ensure no issues. Even with another airstream in close proximity, the area was set up to feel private and secluded and we had no encounters with the neighbors. Would make a great honeymoon spot for an outdoorsy couple!!!
March 18, 2024
5-star rating
— Lauren (review from Airbnb)
Rg quote
My husband and I stayed here and loved it!! Did not know beforehand that we were in a semi circle of like campers , but it was a non issue for us. Just giving a heads up to anyone who may think you are on land alone. This camper is beautiful and fully stocked. Close to downtown Brevard and lots of things to do!! Would highly recommend for a couples getaway! We will be returning!!
March 17, 2024
5-star rating
— Amanda (review from Airbnb)
Rg quote
Looked exactly like the photos, and it was a great spot to get away and relax.
March 13, 2024
5-star rating
— William (review from Airbnb)
Rg quote
Went for a weekend away to celebrate a birthday and this place was perfect! The bedding, the heated bathroom floor, the lighting, the patio, the fire pit, the hot tub, the espresso machine, the nearby river and proximity to Pisgah and hiking- I can not say enough about how much we loved our stay! Host was very responsive and easy to get in touch with. Place was immaculate. It was very apparent how much thought and care was put into the details of this adorable airstream oasis. 10/10 definitely recommend!
March 10, 2024
5-star rating
— Hannah (review from Airbnb)
Rg quote
I stayed this weekend with my son. Traveling typically gives him anxiety and he loved it! Everything exceeded expectations and has now become our favorite place we’ve stayed. It’s private and quiet without making you feel all alone. All the lighting options let you choose how bright or dark you wanted it to be outdoors. The only thing I would change is to book more days next time!
March 10, 2024
5-star rating
— Janet (review from Airbnb)
Rg quote
Caroline was a wonderful host, the property was as advertised and consistent with the photos. It was a wonderful stay.
March 8, 2024
5-star rating
— Joseph (review from Airbnb)
Rg quote
Great experience. Thanks for brining your vision to life for others to share.
March 6, 2024
5-star rating
— Steven (review from Airbnb)
Rg quote
Caroline was a wonderful host and the campsite was exactly what was described. We will definitely be back!
March 4, 2024
5-star rating
— Starlene (review from Airbnb)
Rg quote
Caroline’s place was absolutely amazing. It had everything you could possibly need on your trip. Caroline was extremely responsive when messaged. The airstream felt so luxurious with all the amenities and extra touches added, such as the heated floor in the bathroom and the fluffy robes. I can’t wait to go back and stay again.
March 3, 2024
5-star rating
— Amy (review from Airbnb)
Rg quote
By far my best stay I’ve had on Airbnb
March 3, 2024
5-star rating
— Caden (review from Airbnb)
Rg quote
We loved our stay at the Royal Fern! It was so cozy, comfortable and unique. Caroline was extremely responsive on all our questions and had great local recommendations for the area. The trailer was well-outfitted and we had everything we needed for a great stay with our two small dogs. We really appreciated the hot tub, the soaking tub, the comfortable mattress and plenty of fresh towels. This was an excellent stay and we wouldn’t hesitate to return!
March 2, 2024
5-star rating
— Kelly (review from Airbnb)
Rg quote
Great spot. Very peaceful but close to town
February 28, 2024
5-star rating
— Vitaliy (review from Airbnb)
Rg quote
You will not be disappointed. I was so inspired by Caroline’s idea in the woods. Perfect date night for my husband and I. I was very impressed with how clean it was which is a huge deal for me. Will definitely come back for more than one night next time!!
February 25, 2024
5-star rating
— Amanda (review from Airbnb)
Rg quote
“Glamping” at its finest! We loved the classic airstream elevated to such a luxurious retreat. The craftsmanship shines throughout every detail of the entire property; from the landscaping, grilling patio to the soaking tub inside and enchanting fairy light trees … the listing was spot on and there was even more on sight to make the stay even better, we can’t say enough good things about Roamly! Would gladly come again and will absolutely recommend to anyone who wants a mountain getaway!
February 25, 2024
5-star rating
— Alauna (review from Airbnb)
Rg quote
Can’t wait to stay here again! The location was perfect and I do not have a single complaint. The outdoor amenities were a great touch.
February 24, 2024
5-star rating
— Jeffery (review from Airbnb)
Rg quote
My wife and I had the most relaxing and enjoyable long weekend. The Airstream was cozy and perfect. Brevard has a plethora of great beer, restaurants, and hiking. We will definitely be back and recommend to all of our friends.
February 19, 2024
5-star rating
— Keith (review from Airbnb)
Rg quote
This was one of my favorite stays. They have literally thought of everything you could possibly need while there. Modern and luxurious “glamping” experience. I will be back. Everything was exceptional.
February 17, 2024
5-star rating
— Angie (review from Airbnb)
Rg quote
Caroline’s airstream was the perfect place for a cozy night away! The outdoor space, hot tub, fire pit, and airstream itself was perfect! Our expectations were exceeded! There was so much attention to detail from the cozy robes provided to the heated tile in the bathroom to having everything to need to cook dinner & start a fire. We will definitely be back!!
February 16, 2024
5-star rating
— Hanna (review from Airbnb)
Rg quote
Great place to stay! Hot tub, grill, and deck made the experience for us. Host is very responsive and has great recommendations. The airstream has everything you need and the coffee machine and heated bathroom floors was awesome.
February 11, 2024
5-star rating
— Sydney (review from Airbnb)
Rg quote
Me and my wife just wanted a night away from the daily life and boy did we find it! We loved the entire experience and the home just felt like home! Everything we wanted out of the stay and the place was beautiful!! We will be back to stay again
February 10, 2024
5-star rating
— Nathaniel (review from Airbnb)
Rg quote
Very private location, nicely kept and everything we needed for a little get away. This was our plan b due to privacy issues from plan a. Which this was able to fix out sour taste and save our honeymoon (once in a lifetime vacation).
February 9, 2024
5-star rating
— Kendra (review from Airbnb)
Rg quote
Our stay was very peaceful and there is plenty to do on site. The outdoor section was perfect and the airstream feels bigger in person compared to the pictures.
February 7, 2024
5-star rating
— Brian (review from Airbnb)
Rg quote
Wow. as soon as we got there, we were blown away. We felt right at home in our beautiful oasis. The Airstream was roomy and comfortable with amazing amenities and the outdoors area had walking paths, a great grill and comfortable couch area. The hot tub was perfect for a cold winter night and then to dry off near the fire pit. Would definitely stay here again!
February 4, 2024
5-star rating
— Anthony (review from Airbnb)
Rg quote
Nice little gateway. Not to far from the local restaurant or hikes. Very peaceful and close to the national forest. Loved it here can’t wait to come back.
February 2, 2024
5-star rating
— Hunter (review from Airbnb)
Rg quote
Located right on the road and 30 feet from another airstream. Nice shower and comfortable bed. Lots of sunlight in the mornings. Overall nice environment.
January 30, 2024
4-star rating
— James (review from Airbnb)
Rg quote
We had a great time! Thank you for this wonderful experience!!
January 30, 2024
5-star rating
— Austin (review from Airbnb)
Rg quote
10/10 highly recommended.
Close to town, very clean. Cool experience with everything you need. I would come back or do again 100%
January 27, 2024
5-star rating
— Amy (review from Airbnb)
Rg quote
I wish I could give 10 stars!
The airstream, amenities, and outdoor space exceeded our expectations!
Everything has been designed with maximum comfort in mind from the plush robes, the endless supply of firewood, king bed, hot tub, solo stove, latte maker, the gorgeous pavilion with super comfy furniture… I could go on and on!
We’ll be back!
Thanks for hosting us!
January 24, 2024
5-star rating
— Stephanie (review from Airbnb)
Rg quote
Realizing the more honest reviews will cause ‘my’ new getaway much harder to get open dates for…but here goes…This place felt like a hug from the moment i opened the door. We were looking for a place not too far from home (just over an hour) where we could get away for a brief time, hike, while still working remotely. This is that place. WI-FI is great, cell service is great! There is no luxury left out. From the outdoor living space, where the lighting is soft to bright depending on your preference to an easy open hot tub, a solo fire pit (for the most part smokeless) to the meandering, but not steep steps…everything you could Ever want. Inside, heated bath floors, wonderfully comfortable bed, soft up lighting & downlighting throughout, dimmers on all fixtures, solid flooring underneath your feet, great workstation/eating bar, the tile work is amazing with all finishes surpassing any expectations…absolutely Nothing left out! The craftsmanship is incredible!! Done for the love of their craft and not for the love of money. As builders, we’ve never seen this quality to detail in any vrbo or abnb. So, go get your hug…my fur baby and i hiked late morning/afternoon, worked inbetween…so refreshing…can’t wait to be back!
Oh, on one final note, Caroline was very easy to communicate with and very accommodating.
The Very Best…Thankful to have been able to experience the most Special Place.
misti ( :
January 22, 2024
5-star rating
— Misti T. (review from Vrbo)
Rg quote
Caroline’s place was more than we could ask for. The airstream was extremely cozy and warm. The interior is extremely well done and more spacious than one would think. Being taller (6’2), it was nice to be able to stand straight up thanks to the window looking out the top of the airstream. We were pleased with the amount of amenities- everything we needed was available, even a pizza cutter! The heated floor and overall design of the bathroom was great as well. We also though the bed was extremely comfortable and enjoyed the TV that swiveled out.
The exterior space is excellent. We used the hot tub and the solo stove. Clear instructions and a very user friendly hot tub cover made using these features seamless.
We loved every minute of the experience, would definitely return, and will also recommend it to friends!
January 15, 2024
5-star rating
— Garrett (review from Airbnb)
Rg quote
Great place, private location surrounded by nature. We loved the small details and felt very comfortable there. Perfect spot for a weekend getaway.
January 15, 2024
5-star rating
— Lauren (review from Airbnb)
Rg quote
A perfect solo weekend away. Caroline was a great host. The space was pristine and the surroundings were beautiful. Would highly recommend.
January 14, 2024
5-star rating
— Rebecca (review from Airbnb)
Rg quote
Very nice place to stay! You can tell a lot of effort was put into the design and it was a beautiful romantic getaway.
January 7, 2024
5-star rating
— Canaan (review from Airbnb)
Rg quote
Highly recommend for a NC getaway! The host was super responsive and everything was just as it appeared in the photos. A truly unique experience!
January 5, 2024
5-star rating
— Ashley (review from Airbnb)
Rg quote
Absolutely amazing property! The airstream itself is incredibly done which made the whole stay extremely comfortable. The additional BBQ and fire pit area complemented the stay to perfection. This property was very well thought out with not one single detail missed. Throughly impressed ! Can’t wait to come back.
Thank you Caroline!
January 3, 2024
5-star rating
— Ivan (review from Airbnb)
Rg quote
The dreamiest airstream! It was exactly what we were hoping for, peaceful and fun! Although the neighbors were closer than we thought, it was an amazing experience from the inside of the airstream to the outdoor! We would definitely love to be back! It was perfect for our NYE getaway! Caroline was very responsive and made sure we checked in fine. Awesome spot!
January 1, 2024
5-star rating
— Cristina (review from Airbnb)
Rg quote
Great place! Secluded location! Great hosts ! Unique setup! Highly recommend!
January 1, 2024
5-star rating
— Sean (review from Airbnb)
Rg quote
Gorgeous location, great amenities, comfortable stay.
December 29, 2023
5-star rating
— Marc (review from Airbnb)
Rg quote
Unique vacation spot! Every amenity was thought out and made the stay extra special.
December 28, 2023
5-star rating
— Blair (review from Airbnb)
Rg quote
Caroline’s place was exceptional – especially the outdoor space! The hot tub and grill had everything we needed. And the storage inside the airstream was plenty for us for the week!
December 26, 2023
5-star rating
— Greyson (review from Airbnb)
Rg quote
Our stay in the Airstream was absolutely perfect! If you’re on the fence, know that we absolutely felt the experience was worth the price. Everything was stunning and matched, if not exceeded, the photos. All amenities had detailed instructions and we felt comfortable using everything the site had to offer. The hosts have graciously stocked the airstream with everything you could need for your stay. The Solo Stove fire pit was so easy to use and we didn’t end up reeking of campfire. The hot tub was perfect and the grill was such a fun experience. We deeply appreciated the newly built fence that offered loads of privacy between us and the other guests. 10/10 would absolutely recommend this space!
December 23, 2023
5-star rating
— CaraLee (review from Airbnb)
Rg quote
My stay was everything I hoped for and more. The details of the entire experience, from the interior design of the Airstream to the outdoor grill and fire pit area, were so well thought out and developed. I was really impressed.
The location is also really easy to get to, and the local town and parks were a few minutes away. Caroline was very communicative and helpful, and I was provided all the info and nice little touches such as fire wood, coffee and much more. It was chilly outside but the Airstream had great heating and everything was very comfortable. I would highly recommend!
December 22, 2023
5-star rating
— John (review from Airbnb)
Rg quote
Amazing experience! Highly recommend!
December 22, 2023
5-star rating
— Simon (review from Airbnb)
Rg quote
The place is fantastic.
December 17, 2023
5-star rating
— Joseph (review from Airbnb)
Rg quote
Excellent place to stay. Caroline was able to accommodate a day of reservations in our case. Very clean and as advertised!
December 15, 2023
5-star rating
— William (review from Airbnb)
Rg quote
Property Manager was super helpful and thought of everything! The pictures don’t do it justice, it turned out better than expected. That’s just what you can see in the pictures, once inside you’ll realize that EVERYTHING was carefully designed, we had all we needed including espresso (watch the youtube video to use it). The outdoor grill, fire pit and jacuzzi were my favorite, the solo stove lights in minutes especially with the supplies provided by the owner. Jacuzzi was ready to go, has a featherlight lifting system that anyone can use and was incredibly clean. We meant to find a smaller place bc we expected to hike as many trails as possible but found ourselves torn between staying at our lil airstream compound or going hiking. We’ll definitely be back!
December 13, 2023
5-star rating
— Josh D., Charleston, USA (review from Vrbo)
Rg quote
This place was so wonderful and I cannot put into words how stunning it is. There were so many thoughtful touches and you can see a lot of time and effort went into this beautiful stay. I am so glad we chose to stay here. I’d give it 10 stars if i could! Caroline is also super kind and helpful which was so appreciated. Our anniversary was so special, we will definitely be back in the future!
If you have any hesitations…Don’t, just book it!! 😊
December 12, 2023
5-star rating
— Katie (review from Airbnb)
Rg quote
This is by far my favorite place I’ve ever stayed! My family and I travel so much and have used Airbnb for years and many times! This blew me away, we didn’t want to leave! It was incredible even in the rain! We loved it so so much, this is such a special little corner in the world. We will be back!
December 11, 2023
5-star rating
— Emily (review from Airbnb)
Rg quote
Great romantic space! 10/10
December 10, 2023
5-star rating
— Jacob (review from Airbnb)
Rg quote
A little slice of heaven in NC. I look forward to many trips back to this special place. You can tell that there was a tremendous amount of thought and attention put in to every detail. The location, accommodations, and craftsmanship are top notch.
December 10, 2023
5-star rating
— Jennifer (review from Airbnb)
Rg quote
Book the trip! This little piece of heaven.. is exactly as described.. and so much more! Every square foot of the Airstream has been carefully restored and designed. We were blown away with the details inside and out!
December 4, 2023
5-star rating
— Ashley (review from Airbnb)
Rg quote
Hands down, the best air bnb we’ve ever stayed in. I will gladly come back to this area, just to stay here again lol. The design was beautiful and all of the attention to detail was excellent.
December 3, 2023
5-star rating
— Brandy (review from Airbnb)
Rg quote
Private, luxurious, perfectly cozy! One of the coolest Airbnb’s I’ve stayed in. Thanks for accommodating us last minute!
December 2, 2023
5-star rating
— Maddie (review from Airbnb)
Rg quote
We loved the quiet atmosphere and tranquility at 20 Fern Valley Lane. The design and craftsmanship of the trailer and surroundings are amazing. We’ll definitely be back!
December 1, 2023
5-star rating
— Michael (review from Airbnb)
Rg quote
Perfect little escape! The place was super clean and set up very well. Definitely provided a relaxing place to go after a long day of adventure. The espresso machine really helped me get up and going to watch the sunrise. Will definitely be returning!
November 29, 2023
5-star rating
— Eric (review from Airbnb)
Rg quote
This place was absolutely amazing and definitely ranks amongst my top stays! The airstream was perfectly restored and turned into an incredible space where we would have felt comfortable for a week or more!
It was stocked with every amenity you could possibly imagine and more. The heated bathroom floor was great and the lighting was fully adjustable for any mood. It had a fully equipped kitchen area for fixing any meal you would like. They even have a fancy espresso machine!
The hosts are super responsive and close by to meet any need that may arise as well.
While we didn’t take much advantage of the hot tub or picnic/grill area during our stay it was extremely well built. The hot tub was very well maintained and the grill was super nice and clean. The grill area was huge with enough space for a well sized gathering.
I would highly recommend this rental for any single individual or couple looking for a comfortable getaway or just a spot to stay in the Brevard area.
November 21, 2023
5-star rating
— Chris (review from Airbnb)
Rg quote
Beautiful upgrades- lots of attention to details with planning and preparation. The heated floors in the bathroom were so extra cozy for our fall stay! We really enjoyed the hot tub and the visibility of the stars. Downtown Brevard was a quick 10 minute drive- plenty to do and places to eat.
November 19, 2023
5-star rating
— Mary (review from Airbnb)
Rg quote
This place was beautiful!! Perfect little get away for the weekend. The space was perfectly used and was beautiful. Had everything you needed right there and Brevard was right around the corner and was a cute little town!!
November 18, 2023
5-star rating
— Peyton (review from Airbnb)
Rg quote
What a fabulous stay for two. Very romantic and cozy atmosphere I hope they’re around for yearly anniversary trips!!
November 17, 2023
5-star rating
— Clare (review from Airbnb)
Rg quote
Just book it! We had such an amazingly peaceful stay here. What a thoughtfully created space. Everything has been considered. Even though it is a small space, we never once felt crammed. A short drive to local restaurants, breweries, and some beautiful hiking and waterfalls. You won’t regret it!
November 16, 2023
5-star rating
— Aaron (review from Airbnb)
Rg quote
We had a great stay at the royal fern airstream. The thing that stood out the most was there is not one detail about the airstream that was not thought of. From the lighting, to kitchen utensils, to extra toiletries if you forgot something. We immediately felt at home. The only possible downside was it was slightly less private than we anticipated, however it was adequate and this did not effect our stay much. The other airstream was much closer to ours than we expected and it looks like a third one is about to be added. Aside from that everything was great and as described.
November 16, 2023
5-star rating
— Bradley (review from Airbnb)
Rg quote
Excellent stay. The space was impeccably used to fit every amenity possible. We were very happy with our stay.
November 13, 2023
5-star rating
— Rob (review from Airbnb)
Rg quote
The airstream was absolutely awesome! The host was so intentional and communicative. There is nothing we wanted for. The decor made a celebration weekend, very special! And for a small space, it was perfectly apportioned. It was in the middle of trees, which created a very peaceful setting. The hot tub and area to grill was also perfect! She does have a fire pit; however, due to the weather and the forest fires, we were unable to use it. We look forward to making a return trip soon!
November 12, 2023
5-star rating
— Christine (review from Airbnb)
Rg quote
Wonderful magical place. We loved it!
From the smallest detail to the obvious, nothing was forgotten to make a stay at Royal Fern wonderful. The site offered quite forest sounds at the foot of the forest with the Broad River just across the lane. The site was laid out well for private outdoor time in the covered deck, or in the managed hot tub. The propane grill with accessories and the fire stove were great.
We would suggest more hooks in the bathroom. Also, leave the fan on in bathroom always to help dehumidify the camper.
Highly recommend some restaurants that weren’t on the list, all excellent and were our favorites
Vescovo
Morning Social
Falls Landing
Wine Down on Main
Also, a great grocery store is Ingles and Food Matters market and cafe.
We saw the price can change drastically depending on when you book. Our price was great but do feel doubling it may be out of range for camping. Hope to return if the price is right! We did promote it quite a bit and shared!
November 10, 2023
5-star rating
— Jodee (review from Airbnb)
Rg quote
We have never stayed in an airstream before and wanted to try it out. It was so adorable and comfy. Definitely will return!
November 7, 2023
5-star rating
— Krista (review from Airbnb)
Rg quote
The airstream & surrounding area much exceeded our expectations! Caroline did a wonderful job with everything she touched and all the instruction before & after our stay. We LOVED the outdoor space and had some much needed relaxation and talks about life!!!
November 5, 2023
5-star rating
— Sarah (review from Airbnb)
Rg quote
A wonderful getaway for us!!
November 5, 2023
5-star rating
— Laura (review from Airbnb)
Rg quote
5 stars just ain’t enough! This place was just what the Dr. ordered! The attention to detail.
We can’t wait to come back! Caroline was so helpful! I just can’t explain it. Super awesome!
November 4, 2023
5-star rating
— Jeremy (review from Airbnb)
Rg quote
What a lovely romantic stay! The Airstream is beautiful and wonderfully furnished with thoughtful amenities and cozy touches. We loved everything about it, the lighting, the bathroom, the kitchenette, the bed, and everything else! The outdoor living space was very nice and we greatly enjoyed the hot tub and sitting area! Five stars!
November 3, 2023
5-star rating
— Davon (review from Airbnb)
Rg quote
A truly magical stay! From the hot tub to the bed, everything about this retreat was intentional and made us feel right at home but in luxury. The fire pit was cozy and the bathtub was gorgeous. Every bit of the property was maximized and made us want to come back for many future weekends! Thank you for hosting us Caroline!
October 30, 2023
5-star rating
— Jon (review from Airbnb)
Rg quote
The airstream was amazing! Great comforts, bathroom was huge! Bed was very comfortable. They thought of everything!!! Dog bowels and poop bags even!
My husband was very impressed with how sharp the knives were! (He is very picky about knives!).
The robes were awesome to use going to and from the hot tub. close to Brevard and a lot of hiking!
Our stay was very relaxing. Would love to come back again.
Only complaint was all the construction materials nearby. Wasn’t huge deal, just took away from the beauty of the natural surroundings a little.
You all went above and beyond with all the great little details. Very thoughtful
October 29, 2023
5-star rating
— Cheri (review from Airbnb)
Rg quote
My husband and I had such a nice time at the Royal Fern. Everything about this Airbnb is truly focused on the guest and your experience. The amenities were so nice. Outdoor grill with grill tools, fire pit with all the accessories needed, hot tub with peaceful outdoor lighting and the inside of the airstream was just as superb and as seen in photos. The location is 15 minutes or less from everything it felt like. Breweries, food and national park entrance. Highly recommend to anyone visiting Brevard wanting a peaceful stay. Thanks for everything!
October 29, 2023
5-star rating
— Kelsey (review from Airbnb)
Rg quote
We loved staying at Caroline’s place. It was quiet and cozy. The outdoor amenities were nice as well! Location is close to several small towns with tons to do. Will definitely be staying here again!
October 27, 2023
5-star rating
— Kati (review from Airbnb)
Rg quote
We LOVED our stay here!! Such a beautiful space both inside and outside the airstream. Truly a unique place that we were grateful to get to enjoy. So many thoughtful details in the airstream which made for a comfortable stay!!
Book now! This is such a special place!!
October 26, 2023
5-star rating
— Kasey (review from Airbnb)
Rg quote
Loved the place and couldn’t think of one thing wrong with it. I found myself a few times trying to think of how they could improve on the place, but I could not think of anything. yhis place literally was perfect. Everything was so well planned out and placed. The best part was the location. It was central to everything we had planned. One of the best thought out locations I’ve been too. Great freaking jobs Roamly Getaways!!!!!!!
October 25, 2023
5-star rating
— Keione (review from Airbnb)
Rg quote
My sister and I visited Caroline’s beautiful airstream Oct 2023 for a sister’s trip and LOVED our stay. The location is very private and away from busy roads, so it added a peaceful environment to soak in the hot tub. We really appreciate the details and offerings provided by this place. Caroline had provided instructions and supplies for building a campfire and had a large covered seating area with grill, utensils, couch, fan, and lighting. Inside was decorated so cute and again everything you need for a relaxing trip. she provided games, coffee, hot chocolate, first aid, and a “forget something” cabinet with items you may have forgotten at home. All of this helped us to feel right at home. We loved it so much we had thought about staying another night! From the outdoor space to the kitchen, bed, and bathroom/shower, it didn’t even feel like we were camping. We appreciate the love that went into this space and Caroline’s friendliness during our stay. We can’t wait to stay again!
October 23, 2023
5-star rating
— Caitlin (review from Airbnb)
Rg quote
Caroline’s place was absolutely amazing and exactly what we needed to make our anniversary one to remember. It had all of the amenities we could’ve ever asked for and then some. The spot was quiet and serene, surrounded by beautiful scenery. The hot tub is a MUST after a long day of hiking. Overall, one of the best vacations we have ever been on, and we hope to be back again someday. 😊
October 23, 2023
5-star rating
— Brianna (review from Airbnb)
Rg quote
Caroline’s place was great! Everything was very clean and very well thought out. We enjoyed our time there!
October 20, 2023
5-star rating
— Jen (review from Airbnb)
Rg quote
This was such a romantic stay for my husband and I. We were easily able to enjoy ourselves without leaving the property. It was such a cozy stay and beautifully decorated. The outside was also amazing and where we spent most of our time. We used the fire, hot tub, as well as the grill. When we weren’t at the property we were able to just drive a few minutes up the road to take a hike to the waterfalls and we also were able to take a short drive to the cute town of Brevard. Caroline gave us plenty of recommendations and answered any questions we had.
We definitely plan to come back and stay at this property. We can’t say enough good things about it. Would recommend to a couple looking to getaway and relax.
October 18, 2023
5-star rating
— Amber (review from Airbnb)
Rg quote
We were excited for this stay, but skeptical that the reality could live up to the beautiful photos. Boy, were we happily surprised.

The airstream was spacious and comfortable. Every detail was thoughtfully done. All the provided amenities (from the coffee maker to the linens to the toiletries) were luxe and well curated. Great communication with the host. We used most of the features (grill, hot tub, solo fire, kitchen, tub, shower) and found all of them to be in excellent order and all the accessories were available for easy use. Heating, cooling and internet were all great. Location was wonderful, and we visited both the Oscar Blues taproom and several spots around downtown Brevard. Perfect getaway weekend for two.
October 16, 2023
5-star rating
— Alicia R. (review from Vrbo)
Rg quote
One of my favorite AirBnb’s so far. Super quiet, comfortable, clean, and beautifully designed. Spending time on the deck and in the hot tub were highlights. I hope to be back!
October 14, 2023
5-star rating
— Michael (review from Airbnb)
Rg quote
It is great place to rest and reconnect
October 13, 2023
5-star rating
— Allison (review from Airbnb)
Rg quote
My boyfriend and I had the best getaway at Caroline’s luxe RV! All the convenience a glamper could want is right at this place. After a long day of hiking and exploring, coming back to a hot jacuzzi, an easy to start firepit to end the evening was perfect. It’s definitely a lovely stay and highly recommend!
October 13, 2023
5-star rating
— Charmaine (review from Airbnb)
Rg quote
I cannot wait to go back! This is one of the best places I’ve ever stayed… everything was so intentionally designed and beautifully renovated. So many fun surprised, like an amazing stocked kitchen, board games, and fancy espresso machine! The outdoor spaces were gorgeous and so well done. I loved every minute there, did not feel the need to go anywhere (even though lots of fun things are barely 10 mins away), and just felt like I was in my own luxury oasis in the woods. I rented this for some work away from home time, and it was just lovely! Cannot recommend enough!
October 11, 2023
5-star rating
— Shana (review from Airbnb)
Rg quote
Had a great stay at the Airstream. The place was super clean, instructions were clear, and the host was very responsive. I’m definitely saving this one as a favorite so I can plan to come back.
October 9, 2023
5-star rating
— Madelyn (review from Airbnb)
Rg quote
Incredible hidden gem near the mountains! Highly recommend this airstream! It was so comfortable and fully stocked. Not to mention really beautiful.
The outdoor area with the fire pit was definitely a highlight too
October 9, 2023
5-star rating
— Aditya (review from Airbnb)
Rg quote
One of the most amazing stays we’ve had anywhere. Caroline’s place was pristine with every imaginable amenity available. We had a fantastic weekend get away relaxing next to the fire pit and enjoying hiking.
Would return in a heartbeat.
October 8, 2023
5-star rating
— Jeff (review from Airbnb)
Rg quote
Nice and quiet!
October 6, 2023
5-star rating
— Imran (review from Airbnb)
Rg quote
my wife and I needed a staycation, and this was the perfect place. We were able to rest peacefully and enjoy eachother’s company. The tub alone is the star of the show. Did I mention it was so peaceful, we slept like babies. 10/10 would recommend and revisit again and again.
October 2, 2023
5-star rating
— Chondra (review from Airbnb)
Rg quote
This is a beautiful place to stay. We enjoyed the hot tub outdoors during the evening. The airstream itself has all the comforts from home and more. The stove was helpful for morning breakfast and the coffee machine great for a cappuccino. It’s evident that they have done everything possible to make this a comfortable place. We also enjoyed our river kayak experience not too far from this location. Five stars!
October 1, 2023
5-star rating
— Gina (review from Airbnb)
Rg quote
WOW! This place is incredible. We had no idea how awesome this would be. The location is so peaceful and beautiful. You are in a forest of hardwood trees and ferns. Sitting on the deck – part of it covered with a curved roof – in an Adirondack chair and having a fire in the solo fire pit after using the hot tub was amazing! The AirStream that has a soaker tub and a comfortable king size bed? What an amazing job in designing this unique property! A place to unwind is an understatement. There is access to the French Broad River and very close to some breweries. The hot coffee on the deck wearing a hoodie was amazing. We will definitely be back for a longer stay!
September 27, 2023
5-star rating
— Paul (review from Airbnb)
Rg quote
We were excited for this stay, but skeptical that the reality could live up to the beautiful photos. Boy, were we happily surprised.

The airstream was spacious and comfortable. Every detail was thoughtfully done. All the provided amenities (from the coffee maker to the linens to the toiletries) were luxe and well curated. Great communication with the host. We used most of the features (grill, hot tub, solo fire, kitchen, tub, shower) and found all of them to be in excellent order and all the accessories were available for easy use. Heating, cooling and internet were all great. Location was wonderful, and we visited both the Oscar Blues taproom and several spots around downtown Brevard. Perfect getaway weekend for two.
January 16, 2023
5-star rating
— Alicia R. (review from Vrbo)